Online Advertising

Online Advertising

http://student.elon.edu/mduncan8/Interactive_Reserach_Paper/research_interactve.swf

Throughout the semester I conducted a research paper on Online Advertising. The purpose of this paper was to identify the different types of online advertising and its impact on consumer buying behavior. My findings in my paper were that the most effective type of online advertisement is banner ads. Banner ads are unlike pop up ads  because they are not intrusive. They allow the user to interact with them instead of having them the ad thrown in your face.

To illustrate my research paper I decided to make a flash interactive info graphic. The flash project uses mouse over of information, tweening between frames, and a slider to represent the statistics of the survey I conducted. I wanted to present this information in the way that truly reflects my research paper. You can explore the research paper at your leisure. The information is totally interactive.

